Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I used jasmine rice and the juice and zest of 2 limes. Fantastic flavor and oh, so easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
A very light and delicious side dish for mexican foods. I loved the lime flavor. I used Uncle Ben's ready rice that only takes 90 seconds in the microwave, so there was no need for water and then just mixed everything in -plus an additional bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I liked this very much! Fresh-tasting, simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
YUM!!! I made the rice in my rice cooker and then added the lime and cilantro. It was delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very fresh and clean taste. Great served along side chicken enchiladas or any other Mexican main dish. I did not have white rice, so used brown. It was really good marriage of flavors, the brown rice has a bit of a "nutty" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was great. Very simple and healthy. I was afraid 2 tbs of lime juice would be too much, but it was perfect. I used jasmine rice because that was what I had on hand and it was a good complement with its nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
A very delightful dish! I used unsalted butter and added 1/4 tsp. salt. I also only used about 1 Tbsp. lime juice because it's all I had left! It tasted great with "Margarita Grilled Shrimp" from this site served over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Good. My family liked it. I used instant rice and just added the cilanto and lime right before serving. A little salt and pepper as well. Didn't add the zest, didn't want it too limey tasting. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Really tasty and easy too. I did not zest the lime due to a time crunch. The rice really didn't need it anyway. The lime juice provides a nice salty taste. We paired this with chicken tacos. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Great flavor-an easy, exciting replacement for boring plain rice in any Mexican or Asian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States