Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is a good recipe. The lime/cilantro flavor comes through but is not overwhelming. I added salt and pepper to the rice water like I normally would. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made the rice with chicken stock in my rice cooker and stirred in the lime, zest and cilantro at the end. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I added more fresh lime juice. Great with our goat curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipickell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
The lime was the prominent flavor in this dish (although I am making it using cilantro grown in March, which is not a flavorful as summer cilantro). I steamed the rice so that the grains were firm and separate and the overall dish was not "gluey" which sometimes happens cooking rice on the stove. After the rice was perfectly cooked, I stirred the lime-cilantro mixture into the rice. After tasting, I sprinkled a bit of sea salt on the rice. Next time I make this, I will reduce the lime and increase the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAndPatti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Delicious rice recipe! It smells wonderful! Went really terrific with my spicy shrimp! Followed recipe. Will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night- however I used brown rice which adjusted the cooking time. I also, used 1 Tbs. of lime juice per other reviewers suggestions. Served with swiss chard & black beans this was a quick, easy & healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
That is a lot of fresh cilantro. I use dried cilantro because I go through it so much so I use about 1 heaping Tbspn. I also put chicken broth into the water; it adds so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni R Greim-Findley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Loved it with only 1 TBsp of lime juice. Would go great with anything mexican!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPGillam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States