Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This rice is fantastic. I thought the amount of cilantro and lime was great to start. Salting the rice (about 1/2 tsp) at the end really brings out the flavor of the cilantro and lime. I ended up adding more (C&L), but even the most cilantro-sensitive person would think this was okay. 1/2 cup chopped cilantra for me was about 1/2 a bunch. I ended up using the whole bunch and the juice of two limes, maybe around 1/4 cup. One other thing I did differently was add 1/2 finely chopped onion in with boiling water and I added a bit of chicken bouillon to the boiling water to help flavor the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It definitely needs salt - makes a huge difference. With the salt - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is such an easy side dish! and soooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious easy rice preparation with refreshing results. I sauted rice in evoo prior to cooking as suggested by another reviewer. Paired with Firecracker Salmon from this site and home grown tomatoes. Wonderful way to end the work week. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
perfect side with black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
We had "chipotle" night and I made this rice. It is good, but needs salt!! The kids did not love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and loved it. Served it with chicken kabobs. Perfection. TY ENSeeber!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I think I would do a little less lime juice next time, but other than that, it was exactly what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is a refreshingly different recipe. My family loved it! When bringing the water to a boil, I added 1 packet of Goya ham flavored seasoning. That is the only change I made. We served this rice with homemade baja fish and shrimp tacos. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
As a side dish, we think it's a 3 tops. As something to add to a shredded meat (or fish) taco, 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States