Lime Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
recommend smaller bits of cilantro. but overall yummy Update: Whatever you do, DON'T ADD SALT! Ruins it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Definitely needs some help. I made it as directed, then had to change A LOT to make it palatable. First, add some salt to the rice. Or, better yet, cook it in chicken or veggie broth (just add a bouillon cube to the water, or use straight-up stock). It could also use some garlic and/or onion, or garlic powder. The lime and cilantro ratio was fine, but it lacked flavor overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great change from my usual Mexican rice (tomato and onion based). I left out the lime juice and salted the rice before I served it. Family gobbled it up with steak tacos. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was a yummy side dish with some Chipotle Shrimp Tacos. I did add an extra tbsp. of butter to the rice with the lime juice and cilantro, it gave it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is our favorite rice recipe...I do it in a rice cooker, adding the cilantro after the rice is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good and easy but a tad bland. I'm looking forward to make it again and tweaking it a bit. Would be nice to replace some of the water with lite coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Only gave 4 stars because it calls for way too much lime juice. Will definitely be making again but cutting the lime juice in half. Otherwise really good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegirlinjeans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I really liked this! The lime/cilantro were definitely present, but not overpowering. Gave the rice a "fresh" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy & delicious. Made the rice in the rice cooker then added the other ingredients, making no changes in quantities. It has a lot of flavor without a lot of calories. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States