Lime Cilantro Cauliflower "Rice" Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was tasty. I thought I had cilantro in the fridge. Turned ut it was italian parsely but I forged ahead anyway. I used a mixture of basil and parsely in this instead. Next time I think I'll cook the cauliflower a minute or so less. I wouldn't mistake this for white rice, but it is a nice side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
omg omg omg.. this doesn't even BEGIN to taste like cauliflower.. i didn't use the butter but i sprinkled in some parm afterwards and wow.. out of this world.. i can't wait to make it for bf.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Excellent! We don't use a microwave so we just boiled in water. It was good warm and it would be good chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is so easy and very tasty. If you are looking for directions on how to pre-prepare the cauliflower and freeze it, suggest storing the rice in "2 cup" batches. Pull it out of the freezer and prep (I too used a skillet without a microwave). Another butter substitute is coconut oil. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Super easy to make. My fiance and I are on a carb-less diet and I LOVE cooking spanish rice (and crave it more than anything), but this was a great substitution! I cooked it in a skillet, one tbs of butter, instead of two and I used 2 limes for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dais

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is really good. I just cook the cauliflower rice in a skillet with coconut oil instead of butter. Finish off with some Siracha chili sauce for a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
What a great idea! I am a fan of cilantro lime rice, and I love cauliflower. This came out great. Even my husband (super picky, and doesn't care for vegetables, hates cauliflower) thought this was rice. Because he saw me cutting the cauliflower he knew there was cauliflower in it, but he thought it had rice too! Next time when I make it I will make it when he can't see it, and see if he can tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
We loved this recipe! Even though we are a family of 3, I could have and perhaps, should have doubled the recipe; it warms up wonderfully the next day. I second the recommendation of using two limes - we love citrus in our household! Also, instead of butter, I used coconut oil and added just a bit of unsweetened shredded coconut. I can't say that we thought it was really white rice, as some reviewers mentioned, but it was so darn good nonetheless accompanying my husband's tasty Asian stir-fry. Already picked up two more cauliflower heads to make it again this week-end! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Abussone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So yummy and its very healthy!! I love it!! Thanks a lot for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is SO good. I did use 2 limes, but everything else was exactly as listed originally. My husband and I are both on low-carb diets, and I can tell already that this will be added to our list of staples. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States