Lime Chicken with Cilantro Cream Sauce and Roasted Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I love to find great new recipe and this would up there with the best! I made some modifications to make it less fat. I only used 1T of butter and cut the olive oil in half.I also used fat free half and half. I topped it the chicken with sliced avocados. My husband and I loved it!! We can have skipped the pasta portion! Thanks for a great new keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is actually 3 recipes. The pasta & zucchini recipes were pretty blah. But, the chicken dish was delicious. Will definitely make again and serve with roasted veggies or rice. It is important to use fresh cilantro and to use a blender. I tried the food processor and it wasn't creamy so had to mess up the blender too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
The timing of this recipe was a bit off -I thought the pasta was cooked too much in advance, however the sauce on this chicken was to die for. Wonderful flavors! I lightly floured the chicken before cooking, and I served mine w/angel hair pasta instead of linquine but other than that I followed the recipe as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanineyBeaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Yummy! I marinated mine in milk and the seasonings instead of lime juice. I made Rice instead of Pasta. Skipped the zucchini b/c I don't care for it. Fallowed the sauce recipie, put I put the Cilantro and Garlic thru the magic bullet instead of putting the liquid thru b/c I dont have a belnder, also thickend it up with a little flour. It was so good!! I served it with broccoli and fresh baked rolls =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love cilantro and lime but not in this recipe. The lime marinade and the lime cream sauce are overwhelming. Too many green onions in the sauce. The zucchini is boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious! You don't have to change/add a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLSnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I baked the chicken for 30 minutes in the oven. I used fat free half and half and added salt to the sauce. I didn't have fresh lime juice so used bottled concentrated so I'm sure the fresh lime juice would have been much better. But even using the bottled juice, this was an excellent recipe. Very flavorful and everyone agreed, shrimp would be great in this rather than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
thanks for the review on cutting the fat from this terrific recipe... thanks for taking the time to make it available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazeleyes8503
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used artichoke instead of zucchini. Add a little chicken bullion powder to your pasta with the cheese and that will zaz it up a little for your taste buds. I would recommendnot using any lime juice in your sauce if you've marinated your chicken in it and add half of a fresh mango to the blender for your sauce, it's great!!! I added a little paprika to the top to dress it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love the sauce. I have never eaten it over zucchini and have also found that it tastes more delightful over rice than the pasta (the rice soaks up the sauce really well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States