Lime Chicken with Cilantro Cream Sauce and Roasted Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I love to find great new recipe and this would up there with the best! I made some modifications to make it less fat. I only used 1T of butter and cut the olive oil in half.I also used fat free half and half. I topped it the chicken with sliced avocados. My husband and I loved it!! We can have skipped the pasta portion! Thanks for a great new keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent, and just right for two loving people!! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
thanks for the review on cutting the fat from this terrific recipe... thanks for taking the time to make it available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE! EVEN THOUGH I OVER COOKED THE CHICKEN A LITTLE, IT WAS STILL GOOD. I RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
The calories and fat content are so high on this dish that I question their accuracy. I wouldn't try this dish until these values are re-calculated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I baked the chicken for 30 minutes in the oven. I used fat free half and half and added salt to the sauce. I didn't have fresh lime juice so used bottled concentrated so I'm sure the fresh lime juice would have been much better. But even using the bottled juice, this was an excellent recipe. Very flavorful and everyone agreed, shrimp would be great in this rather than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is really an excellent dish! It won praises from wife and #2 son that came over for supper. I didn't change a thing. Side Note: Wow! The shopping list feature on All Recipes is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
The timing of this recipe was a bit off -I thought the pasta was cooked too much in advance, however the sauce on this chicken was to die for. Wonderful flavors! I lightly floured the chicken before cooking, and I served mine w/angel hair pasta instead of linquine but other than that I followed the recipe as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanineyBeaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
My husband made this for me for Valentines Day with pasta. This recipe is like having a high quality restaurant dinner at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious! You don't have to change/add a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLSnyder

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States