Lime Chicken with Cilantro Cream Sauce and Roasted Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This turned out very special. I made Zucchini cakes in place of Zucchini slices becuse I only had shredded zucchini. And I made a garlic sauce instead of Cilantro. Very fancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love cilantro and lime but not in this recipe. The lime marinade and the lime cream sauce are overwhelming. Too many green onions in the sauce. The zucchini is boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Photo by hazeleyes8503
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used artichoke instead of zucchini. Add a little chicken bullion powder to your pasta with the cheese and that will zaz it up a little for your taste buds. I would recommendnot using any lime juice in your sauce if you've marinated your chicken in it and add half of a fresh mango to the blender for your sauce, it's great!!! I added a little paprika to the top to dress it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I mixed the chicken with the zucchini and tomatoes, used parsley instead of cilantro and sour cream instead of cream. Didn't need the parmesan. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love the sauce. I have never eaten it over zucchini and have also found that it tastes more delightful over rice than the pasta (the rice soaks up the sauce really well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
it was a great dish...my husband and I like it alot. Only thing I changed was added salt to the sauce. I think next time I'll give it a little kick and add some thai peppers to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Hubby thought this was great. I thought it wasn't bad. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Marinade was very good. I skipped the pasta for some spanish rice. The cilantro sauce needed less lime, its all I could taste in the dish with it on top of the lime chicken. After I scraped it off, the dish was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was delicious! I have to say that I only made the chicken portion of this and we ate it with rice. I think the sauce would be delicious with shrimp as well The only other change I made besides amounts (I used 4 pieces of chicken and increased liquid amounts) was to add a jalapeno to the garlic/cilantro mixture. For the future, double the sauce because it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This dish was very flavorful but the zucchini came out a bit soggy and the sauce was very runny. A friend of mine said to try it out but after comparing we both had the same review "runny sauce". I'd be willing to try it again but only if i can get the sauce thicker. Note: I didn't change anything on the recipe and followed it to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States