Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Just ok. Prefer some other chicken taco recipes that actually use a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Yup - dis wons veddy goody. Also made a black bean mexican salad to go with it. Listen to me when I say, it was awesome. And, thanks for bringing dessert don julio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So easy and simple. I made a little extra sauce and added cilantro, omit oregano. I may marinate the chicken in some of the sauce next time. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was very good.. I cooked and shredded the chicken and then let it simmer in the sauce (which I doubled).. I also made up a Baja Sour Cream sauce that someone also recommened to put on the tacos.. It was nice to have something different then normal tacos..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome!!! I had a full house of construction workers, away from home. I got a BIG thumbs up by them all. Very Healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Nice change from the beef tacos! I surprised by the taste...it all came together in the end, just couldn't see how these ingred. would go together, but they did. The Monterey Jack cheese was the perfect cheese for this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Druhda
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This chicken was delicious! Although I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I did stick to ideas I found here in the review section for the most part. Super easy! I added all the ingredients to my slow cooker with only two changes; I subbed dried cilantro for the dried oregano, and added 1 Cup of veggie broth. I also added 3 green onions rather than two. Cooked on High for 2 hours, then low for 2 hours. Took the chicken breasts out and shredded them with two forks, then added back to the slow cooker on warm for about 30 minutes. Awesome! Only giving 4 stars because I think the recipe as is would be better in the slow cooker ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Druhda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was so good I couldn't stop eating it, and neither could the rest of my family. I had leftover chicken from a roasted chicken I made last night, and this will definitely be my go-to recipe for leftover chicken from now on. I followed other reviewers' advice and omitted the oregano and used cilantro instead, and a lot of it. I also used a whole lime and doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
When I made this recipe I did the following changes: cilantro for oregano added sweet bell peppers After we cooked it we topped it with whatever we wanted including more cilantro. I really enjoyed the recipe and will probably marinade it next time for more flavor with the chicken. It also reheated well and was yummy for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Words can not explain how delicious this dish was. My family raved about it as they were eating and asked for a fresh batch a few nights later. Next time I will double the sauce and maybe the recipe as a whole since it was that good. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States