Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Took others advice and subbed cilantro for the oregano. Doubled the marinade (not as much sugar though). Perfect spring dinner! Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I had a leftover chicken breast so I skipped the saute step, cubed it, tossed it in the mixture and grilled it in a foil pack to heat through. The marinade simply coated the chicken and I wasn't sure how one simmers without liquid. I never have liquid left in the skillet after cooking chicken so I can't say it's because I used leftover chicken. It turn out good and had a nice flavor. Instead of lettuce I served cabbage pico de gallo with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good, but definitely swap the oregano for cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was super delicious! We doubled the marinade using cilantro instead of oregano and served it with corn tortillas and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The whole family loved it. No leftovers. I did double the sauce as many reviewers suggested. Some suggested cilantro and no oregano, but I stuck with oregano and they loved it. I put sour cream on my tacos. Very good. for a family of 4, I will actually make more next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The chicken was delicious. After the first taco, we ended up just eating the chicken plain right out of the serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
liked, didn't love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triumph327
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Good recipe. I added cilantro as another reviewer recommended and it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danny
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Simple. I substituted chicken with a white fish, and added purple cabbage for color! Tastes beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe. Substituted cilantro for oregano. Tripled the sauce, added tequila, and marinated the chicken in half over night and then discarded marinade. Cooked chicken through and then added rest of sauce, cooking for 10 minutes longer. Squirted extra lime on the finished taco to give it a strong citrus flavor. Omitted the salsa and added sour cream. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States