Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! Thank you so much! It's officially on my 'go-to dinner' list. I am a huge fan of the crock pot so I followed the review that suggested to use it and it's quick and awesome, no need to supervise it! I even forgot to thaw my chicken so added it frozen - after 3 hours on high I was able to shred it and leave it in longer to absorb. AWESOMER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love it & make them all the time! Leftover Chicken is great on a salad for lunch the next day. Double it so you have plenty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was a winner for our family. I did not put oregano in it and marinated the chicken in the sauce ahead of time. I grilled it on the grill pan served with homemade salsa and guac. The lime is not overpowering and tenderizes the meat. It is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I thought these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is a go to recipe for me when I need a fast meal, or a special meal for company. Always a big hit! I have added the lime zest to this for a delicious add in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I would say almost all the recipes I have made from this site have been keepers but this is one of my all time faves! So tasty and easy. I don't think I change anything. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Tacos are always fun to prepare. This one had a more subtle lime flavor than I had expected. Chicken doesn't need 20 minutes. Better with small cubes of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
So easy yet so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I was hesitant when I tasted the sauce before I added the chicken, but this was really good! I used leftover chicken and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is so yummy. I was going to have tacos tonight (with ground hamburger) and was looking for recipes for tomorrow night (company coming over) and I ran across this. I was only cooking for myself, so only had about 1/4 - 1/2 lb boneless chicken breasts. Used the same measurements (except for sugar used 2 tsps.) submitted onion (about 3 tablespoons) for the green onion , used cilantro instead of oregano and marinated the chicken in the mixture and then cooked the chicken with the mixture. This is really, really yummy. Beats using ground hamburger anyday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States