Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome!!! I had a full house of construction workers, away from home. I got a BIG thumbs up by them all. Very Healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Nice change from the beef tacos! I surprised by the taste...it all came together in the end, just couldn't see how these ingred. would go together, but they did. The Monterey Jack cheese was the perfect cheese for this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Druhda
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This chicken was delicious! Although I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I did stick to ideas I found here in the review section for the most part. Super easy! I added all the ingredients to my slow cooker with only two changes; I subbed dried cilantro for the dried oregano, and added 1 Cup of veggie broth. I also added 3 green onions rather than two. Cooked on High for 2 hours, then low for 2 hours. Took the chicken breasts out and shredded them with two forks, then added back to the slow cooker on warm for about 30 minutes. Awesome! Only giving 4 stars because I think the recipe as is would be better in the slow cooker ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Druhda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was so good I couldn't stop eating it, and neither could the rest of my family. I had leftover chicken from a roasted chicken I made last night, and this will definitely be my go-to recipe for leftover chicken from now on. I followed other reviewers' advice and omitted the oregano and used cilantro instead, and a lot of it. I also used a whole lime and doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
When I made this recipe I did the following changes: cilantro for oregano added sweet bell peppers After we cooked it we topped it with whatever we wanted including more cilantro. I really enjoyed the recipe and will probably marinade it next time for more flavor with the chicken. It also reheated well and was yummy for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Words can not explain how delicious this dish was. My family raved about it as they were eating and asked for a fresh batch a few nights later. Next time I will double the sauce and maybe the recipe as a whole since it was that good. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I had some leftover roasted turkey breast (14 oz.), so I diced it and simmered the diced turkey with the vinegar and lime juice seasoning mixture in the proportions listed in the recipe in a small saucepan, covered, for 10 minutes, but substituting some sweet white onion for the green onions and omitting the oregano because I had no cilantro. I also substituted grated Mexican blend cheese for the Monterey Jack and warmed the tortillas in the microwave oven. The results were great and my husband, whose usual answer to my question, "How did you like...?" is, "It's good," said, "It was actually quite good," with some surprise in his inflection. For him that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I marinated the chicken pieces in the vinegar/lime mixture with the green onions and garlic, and also added cumin to give it more of a taco taste. It was still a bit bland, but overall this is a really simple and good recipe. One to keep and play around with a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Such bright fresh flavors in this one. We topped these with sliced avocado, sour cream, salsa, & shredded cheese. I made a cilantro lime rice that went perfectly with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States