Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Really loved this recipe. Easy, with lots of flavor. We added a roasted poblano pepper, chopped with the sauce. We also had chopped cilantro as an option with the toppings. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this recipe substituting Cilantro for Oregano. This is the best chicken taco filling that I have ever had! My husband doesn't like chicken, but made a taco with it anyway. He said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We enjoyed this dish very much, full of flavor and so easy to prepare. The only thing I did different was to steam my chicken in a foil pack on the grill with all the ingredients sealed in the foil,I also used leg quarters because I had that on hand. I will use this recipe alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The lime juice and vinegar combination was very nice on the tacos. I added about 1/3 C chopped cilantro to the chicken when it was done cooking. Also I made a chipotle sour cream to with it. A few slices of avocado cooled the heat of the sour cream. Great Cinco De Mayo meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were easy and tasty. I thought sort of bland...next time I'll add some heat to give them a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this following the recipe. The oregano was a little odd but I didn't mind it. I'll leave it out next time. I deep fried my own hard shells and added fresh cilantro. A three because it's a good base recipe that I'll continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I was looking for something quick to use up some leftover rotisserie chicken. I was a little skeptical but chose this recipe because I actually had everything on hand. We were VERY pleasantly surprised. Made it as-is and it tasted wonderful. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made exactly as written, and it's great! Husband and I both loved these. I do agree that it doesn't seem to make 10 servings...at least, not using a soft taco sized tortilla. Perhaps with a small corn tortilla. Served @ 6 the way I made them. I like the idea of putting it in the crock pot. I will try that this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Followed this recipe almost exactly, except I added cilantro after cooking the chicken. It was delicious. This is now my new go-to taco recipe, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
i wasn't in love with this receipe. The chicken did not have the taste that i was looking for. If I ever make this again, I will definitely leave out the oregano, marinate the chicken (first) then grill it instead of sauteeing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States