Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this last nite, tripled the sauce to use some as a marinade for the chicken, I did leave out the oregano but put in fresh cilantro, actually made fajitas with the chicken and fresh red and green peppers from the garden, a little mexican cheese on top with some salsa verde it was great , will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
There are so many ways to fix this dish...from slow cooker to using up roasted chicken. It's the delicious mixture of seasonings that makes it so tasty!! It's easy to make any way you cook it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I added a couple of Serrano peppers and a dash of chili powder to give it a little zip and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
YUM!!!! I completely boned & skinned a rotisserie chicken along with juices & followed recipe from there, Thank you for a nice change from regular tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe & will definitely make again. I substituted fresh cilantro for the oregano, and added a splash of tequila. I also baked the chicken in the oven, covered, then shredded and added all the ingredients to a crock pot to keep warm for a dinner party. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I was doubting about adding the vinegar but then opted to add it just a bit less and it was perfect! Next time, I will make it as others suggest here by shredding the chicken instead of cubing the chicken. I also love sour cream so I added a little and yummy. By the way,I used in addition cilantro and before cooking marinated the chicken with the lemon, garlic, salt, pepper, and fresh herbs and only added the oregano when I was simmering the chicken to avoid oregano becoming a bit sour for overcooking it. This recipe deserves all the stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Divine.Simple to make since I had all the ingredients on hand. Used corn tortillas instead of flour ones. Used fresh garden tomatoes instead of salsa. I made half the recipe which my husband and I devoured. Toasted the corn tortilla in the toaster, better than using an extra pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
i used fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States