Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
YUM!!!! I completely boned & skinned a rotisserie chicken along with juices & followed recipe from there, Thank you for a nice change from regular tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe & will definitely make again. I substituted fresh cilantro for the oregano, and added a splash of tequila. I also baked the chicken in the oven, covered, then shredded and added all the ingredients to a crock pot to keep warm for a dinner party. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I was doubting about adding the vinegar but then opted to add it just a bit less and it was perfect! Next time, I will make it as others suggest here by shredding the chicken instead of cubing the chicken. I also love sour cream so I added a little and yummy. By the way,I used in addition cilantro and before cooking marinated the chicken with the lemon, garlic, salt, pepper, and fresh herbs and only added the oregano when I was simmering the chicken to avoid oregano becoming a bit sour for overcooking it. This recipe deserves all the stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Divine.Simple to make since I had all the ingredients on hand. Used corn tortillas instead of flour ones. Used fresh garden tomatoes instead of salsa. I made half the recipe which my husband and I devoured. Toasted the corn tortilla in the toaster, better than using an extra pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
i used fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this with only one change-- the oregano ( I also used the chicken from Costco that was deboned from the rotisserie chickens. I just put the ingredients in a pan, brought it to a boil, then added the pre-cooked chicken. Then I turned off the heat and let it sweat for about 5-10 minutes while I prepared the tortillas in a cast iron skillet. I put the cheese on the tortilla to let it melt, and then added the chicken. To be honest, it didn't need all the fluff. it was perfect with just the meat and cheese. But my kids added the tomatoes, chopped romaine lettuce, cilantro (yes more cilantro.....fresh on top of the cooked cilantro with the chicken), and parmesan cheese ( we added about a tablespoon of fresh grated parmesan cheese sprinkled on top of a grated Mexican grated cheeses). no sour cream or salsa needed---it was that good!!! ) --I added fresh cilantro instead of the oregano when I cooked the chicken and fresh cilantro, in the end on top of the tacos ( about 2 tablespoons). Other than that, I made it according to the orginal directions. My family said "this was a taco comparable to the taco truck!! Best chicken taco you have made so far mom!" Thank you for the recipe. I will be making it again on Friday for my kids' friends (in 2 days). It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Delicious and tastes so fresh. I added sour cream and it was perfect ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious but missing a little spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States