Lime Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was very good. I used my own homemade salsa and it was very tasty. I didn't use the yogurt, I just added more salsa marinade on top of the cooked chicken breast. It was grilled in my NuWave. I use my NuWave for all our cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I halved this recipe for the two of us, but I used a leg and thigh for my husband's share. We really liked the flavor in both the dark meat and the white meat. However, we didn't even bother with the yogurt and lime as the condiments to serve with the chicken. My only complaint is that there was not sauce to top it off! Should have read the reviews first! I made chicken salad with the rest of the breast I didn't eat. It was good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Actually I doubled the marinade as others suggested, cut up the chicken into bite size pieces, added black beans, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, salt and pepper, then baked everything together at 350 for @ 30 minutes. Added four cheese Mexican blend on top after plying it out if the oven. Topped with Chopped up kalamata olives and pepperoncini peppers and served with sour cream, salsa and leftover tortillas that I cut into triangles and heated till they were crispy!! Served as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Fixed this for dinner - thought the combination of flavors sounded so bizarre it had to be good...and it was! I actually wisked the yogurt into the sauce before I served it...made it nice and creamy..yum. A real surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I tried this last night, and it went down with a standing ovation!! I will be doing this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Added tequila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
We make this all of the time with bean salad on the side. DELICIOUS! We try to use fresh salsa or the Herdes brand, which is waaaay better than that other stuff with lot's of artificial flavour and preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this recipe using legs and thighs with the intentions of leftovers. Well, it was so good we ate it all the first night. I doubled the marinade like the comments suggested and it was a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I wish I had read the reviews before preparing this dish, as the previous reviewers were correct in scaling down the Dijon. I added some sautéed mushrooms and onions to the sauce. I also substituted sour cream for the yogurt. Overall it was good, but will modify it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was pretty good. Salsa and mustard gave it a nice little "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States