Lime Chicken and Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
With the exception that I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of minced garlic to the saute`d chicken, I followed the directions exactly. This was fresh and delicious and super easy... got it done in 20 minutes!!! Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I really liked this. I did stray from the recipe slightly in that I used rotisserie chicken, and a little chicken broth and butter made more of a sauce to coat the pasta. Garnished with sour cream, this tasted like chicken fajitas with pasta instead of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Loved this! I make it in a flash by cutting up the boneless chicken with scissors over the hot oil, then adding the veggies, including a generous amount (about 1/3 cup) of jarred minced garlic. I used bottled lime juice and presliced mushrooms. I used some ideas from another recipe on this site, Chicken Supreme II, and added cream of chicken soup and a little white wine to the skillet when the chicken was cooked. You could also just use some chicken broth, wine, and a cornstarch slurry. Wow, serving this over whole wheat penne pasta, it's delicious and done in the time it takes to boil the pasta! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really great! Instead of yellow bell pepper, I added diced (frozen) onion, a few grinds of cracked pepper and a bit of garlic powder. Was light but filling. Could use a bit of broth, was slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This recipe is very quick and delicious. Makes a wonderful dish to serve for company in a minimal amount of time. If you place your cilantro in a glass and cut it with scissors, children can help in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Great recipe for company! Tasty and colorful too. The second time I tried it I broiled the chicken separately before cutting it up, and added more olive oil when mixing with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Usually I only try recipes that have lots of great reviews, but I decided to try this one because the ingredients sounded good. Boy am I glad I did! It's fast, easy and has a wonderful bright flavor. Husband loved it as well. My additions....one jalepeno, chopped, two garlic cloves chopped, and a little parm cheese at the end. And I also dusted the chicken with a little cayenne before cooking. Obviously we like things spicy! Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This was really good. I did saute the chicken with some minced garlic, omited the cilanto, did the juice of just one lime and added fresh grated parmesan cheese. My husband loved it, I will defiately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
So easy! Dinner was ready in a matter of minutes. Buy all of your produce at a local produce market for a better taste and serve with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great! I heated up the oil and added some minced garlic (2 cloves) while cutting up some thawed chicken and the peppers. I then added the chicken, peppers, baby bella mushrooms, added some diced onion, and seasoned it with cajun seasoning and garlic powder. Instead of fresh limes, I used lime juice and added a little because I was afraid I might add too much and make it to tart if I did 2 limes. After reading a lot of reviews that there wasn't much sauce and it was too bland, I added a can and a half of cream of chicken soup and a little bit of chicken broth to the mixture and let it cook for a bit, then cooked the noodles and it was done. My family loved it and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States