Lime-Berry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
great salad! I added strawberries to the dressing. I left out the peas. I added craisins and mandarin oranges. Basically, it was this recipe combined with another recipe I took the parts that looked the best to me. I'm not creative so I need these recipes to get me started!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
but I changed it and put the lime concentrate and the pepper IN the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great blend of flavors and easy to make! We regularly eat this salad as a main dish meal. We like to toast the pecans first and sometimes add thin slices of red onion and a sprinkling of crumbled feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
very good, I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I found the marinade made the chicken a bit sweet so I cut down on the sugar in the dressing. Not terrible, but also not sure if I would use this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Awesome salad!! I added mango chunks and rinsed red kidney beans and sugar coated the pecans in a pan before adding to salad. I also used lime juice with a bit of sugar for the chicken breasts. One thing I would do different next time is to add a bit of salt to the chicken because they came out quited bland. Maybe the limade concentrate helps this. Thanks for the great recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Jacobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
excellent... my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious salad! You don't use all the dressing - I had a lot left over. If you don't use all the dressing, you won't have all those calories and fat. It makes me angry to see all these bad reviews by people who didn't make the recipe just because they didn't take the time to carefully read it. I hope Allrecipes will remove those reviews and put in a comment about the amount of dressing being too much. I plan on making the salad again to use up the dressing I had left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PiggyCook66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Too sweet. i even decreased the amt of sugar in the dressing and it was still way too sweet for me. All I could taste was sugar it was worse than eating a candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
5 star for taste and ease and this recipe is easily lightened up for less fat and calories. A very good tasting salad. I made this once as directed and a second time 'lightened up". Like most salads all the fat and calories come from the dressing. So I just lightened up the dressing and voila! Same great taste and only a fraction of the calories. Lightened up version - chicken: I did not use limeade concentrate to coat the chicken. I just used straight, squeezed lime juice. dressing: 2 tablespoons of sugar, and only 1/4 c of oil leaving the remaining ingredients for the dressing intact. Then to compensate for the liquid I removed, I added some lime juice mixed with water. I blended all ingredients together for a wonderful salad dressing with much less calories. Just a small drizzle of dressing is all that is needed. salad: to save a few more calories, I only used about an 1/8 cup of pecans and crushed them up, then dusted them on top of the salad. This is a very good recipe as is, but there was not much difference in taste once it was lightened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States