Lime Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I love this twist on the traditional Lemon bars and my husband raved over them!! We live in the Carribean where limes are a local fruit and they added such a fresh, delicious flavor to the bars. I will certainly add this recipe to our list of family favorites. I would agree though, that the crust was a little too much for the ratio of lime mixture. But otherwise, its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Tasted great but waaaay too much sugar for us. Next time I'll try cutting back by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe all though the bars had good flavor the were very thin...next time I will double the filling or go to a smaller baking pan. Thanks, Happy Cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious. If I were making these for company, I would have followed the recipe exactly. But it was just for my own family, so I cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 cups (in the lime mixture) and just lightly dusted with Powdered Sugar (instead of the glaze.) I also only used 1 1/2 sticks of butter in the crust (versus 2.) My husband said they were to die for! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
made these for the Super Bowl party and they were a huge hit! Great color if you are a Seahawk fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Love them, but I don't do the glaze usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wow, talk about good. These were a huge hit at our tailgate party. Sweet and tangy , and frankly I liked these a lot better than lemon bars. We didn't use the frosting and opted for the powder sugar dusting instead. Delicious and incredibly easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delish! I had to add some water to the glaze to get it to the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These were a big hit. I reduced the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups in the bars. I sprinkled 1/4 cup of confectioners sugar on the top. They were plenty sweet! I used all of the lime zest off of the two limes I used for the juice. Plenty of lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alipicard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Rockland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I would never use a pan that size to bake it in I really needed a 9x12 I should have know better I bake all the time.The lime filling is to thin and I had to double the froasting then I put toasted coconut to make it look better.I measure my pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States