Lime and Tequila Infused Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! The strawberries turned out perfectly and the flavor was fantastic. The tequila is not overwhelming and the lime complements the strawberries and the sweetness perfectly. I topped these with fresh whipped cream. I will be making these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made this for a party with friends and everyone went crazy for it! It's strawberry season and I had a flat from the farmer's market, so I actually doubled this recipe. I served it with pound cake and fresh whipped cream, but honestly I could just eat a bowl of these strawberries. You definitely want to let them sit for at least an hour and stir then at least every ten minutes because this is what creates the yummy juice that makes a great sauce when poured over cake. The cake soaked it up so it had the flavor of the strawberries too. I am going to make this again and again, while it's still strawberry season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
In a word...Amazing! These turned out perfect. I made them for a cookout over the weekend and actually had to make a second batch because my friends and family gobbled up the first bowl I made so quickly. I had angel food cake, sponge cake dessert cups, and Cool Whip to make Strawberry Shortcakes with these strawberries. These were not too tart or sweet, the balance was perfect. I also used good tequila for the recipe, so the flavor was mild and smooth. I'm making these again for the 4th of July cookout we are having, but I think that I will triple the recipe, since we didn't have leftovers this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
OMG!!! These were awesome! Made to add to a shortcake, they almost never got there - we kept picking at them. Do not make too far in advance, or you might not have enough left for the cake either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This is my new favorite summer dessert! Definitely use good tequila like another reviewer suggested and stir often to create a yummy juice/glaze over all the strawberries. I'm going to make these again for the 4th of July for the red layer in a red, white, and blue trifle (layers of cut up pound cake, whipped cream, blueberries, and these strawberries.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Pretty fun idea! This tastes just like a strawberry margarita! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
They are just amazing! But make sure you use a decent tequila, don't use bottom shelf or they will turn out less than stellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this as dessert for a girl gathering featuring Mexiican food. What a hit this was - recipe requests etc. I doubled the quantities and followed the 'dressing' directions exactly, but used a mix of fresh pineapple, strawberries and blueberries. Served with assortment of Mexican bakery cookies. Really pretty and the taste was fantastic - 8 people, no leftovers. Will definitely make it again - brightened up a winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great on strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States