Lima Bean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
At first I was skeptical since it was so simple but it was surprisingly delicious! I tweaked it a bit though - added chili flakes, used parsley instead of tarragon. Still great though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hafsah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Thank you for posting this recipe. I don't usually like lima beans but I needed a recipe to use up a package of dry lima beans. Delicious, and so easy. I had some fresh parsley to sprinkle on and that gave the dish more color. The next time I buy a package of lima beans it won't be by mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Easy and healthy! I had xtra cheese on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
the taste was good, but my husband and i decided it was better with some tomato sauce. Would say 4 stars, but we both felt like it was not filling at all! after my husband (who is not a big guy) ate the remaining 2 servings, i made myself a pb&j...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Different and pretty good. Four stars with five-star potential with some tweaking. I followed the recipe except I used frozen lima beans (after cooking them about halfway). With a little more olive oil and a little more garlic, this will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Well I was going for different and found it. Very good too. I love lima beans and I love pasta so it was clearly a good match for my tastes. This was a fantastic meatless dish, Thanks so much. I truly enjoyed this one! I scaled this down for just myself and wished now there had been leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I grew up hating lima beans. But I actually liked this dish. I didn't have tarragon, so I substituted a combination of fennel and anise. Also, I used lima beans cooked from dry. I liked what sauteing did to the flavor and texture of the limas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I thought this was really good. My husband doesn't like lima beans so I just made some for myself. I didn't really follow the recipe exactly but it turned out great anyway. I'll definately be fixing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Lovely. I used fresh tarragon as I was looking for recipes that would allow me to use it, plus added half a can of diced tomato and a light sprinkle of crushed red pepper. Also I used farfella pasta just because I like it most. Very satisfying and pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made this twice, exactly as written, because I had some tarragon to use up. It's a decent recipe, but nothing spectacular. Cheese and garlic are always good, though, and I was surprised that just two cloves of garlic went a long way in this recipe. Mainly, the reason I give this 3 and not 4 stars is that, though I like most beans, lima beans are pretty boring to me, even here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States