Lima Bean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
At first I was skeptical since it was so simple but it was surprisingly delicious! I tweaked it a bit though - added chili flakes, used parsley instead of tarragon. Still great though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hafsah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Thank you for posting this recipe. I don't usually like lima beans but I needed a recipe to use up a package of dry lima beans. Delicious, and so easy. I had some fresh parsley to sprinkle on and that gave the dish more color. The next time I buy a package of lima beans it won't be by mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Easy and healthy! I had xtra cheese on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
the taste was good, but my husband and i decided it was better with some tomato sauce. Would say 4 stars, but we both felt like it was not filling at all! after my husband (who is not a big guy) ate the remaining 2 servings, i made myself a pb&j...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Different and pretty good. Four stars with five-star potential with some tweaking. I followed the recipe except I used frozen lima beans (after cooking them about halfway). With a little more olive oil and a little more garlic, this will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Well I was going for different and found it. Very good too. I love lima beans and I love pasta so it was clearly a good match for my tastes. This was a fantastic meatless dish, Thanks so much. I truly enjoyed this one! I scaled this down for just myself and wished now there had been leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I grew up hating lima beans. But I actually liked this dish. I didn't have tarragon, so I substituted a combination of fennel and anise. Also, I used lima beans cooked from dry. I liked what sauteing did to the flavor and texture of the limas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I thought this was really good. My husband doesn't like lima beans so I just made some for myself. I didn't really follow the recipe exactly but it turned out great anyway. I'll definately be fixing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Lovely. I used fresh tarragon as I was looking for recipes that would allow me to use it, plus added half a can of diced tomato and a light sprinkle of crushed red pepper. Also I used farfella pasta just because I like it most. Very satisfying and pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made this twice, exactly as written, because I had some tarragon to use up. It's a decent recipe, but nothing spectacular. Cheese and garlic are always good, though, and I was surprised that just two cloves of garlic went a long way in this recipe. Mainly, the reason I give this 3 and not 4 stars is that, though I like most beans, lima beans are pretty boring to me, even here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States