Lilley Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Good! Nice to have a different way to serve mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
A good basic recipe but I added some thinly sliced butter, garlic salt and red pepper flakes for spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
We prefer cheddar cheese, but a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I just ate this whole thing for lunch by myself. Not bad, not fantastic, but tasty enough - I find mashed potatoes pretty boring, but I do love cheese and onions, so this worked out nicely. I may make this again, as it's so simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I modified this recipe to make one AWESOME side dish! First I made mashed potatos mixed with cream cheese, sour cream, salt, pepper and a little bit of milk (my usual mashed potato recipe) and put them in the bottom of glass baking dish, then I sauteed sweet onions in butter and poured the onion and butter mixture on top of the mashed potato layer, then I topped with the american cheese.... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
A good basic recipe. I prefer to top with a mixture of French-fried onions and shredded soy cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelclaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This made a really good side dish. We had some leftover mashed potatoes that were made with milk, Hellmann's and butter. I added about 1/8 cup of milk and mashed that in along with the green onion and sprinkled with a shredded Italian blend of cheeses. I will definitely make this again when there are leftover mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States