Li'l Cheddar Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These are amazing! Also very easy to make up a batch and freeze what you don't need for future meals if you're trying to eat better, but there's only 1 or 2 of you in the household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! I didn't find the meat mixture too mushy to work with at all, it was just fine. I added some black pepper and worcestershire sauce (I always do with beef) but that's really all that I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
My family has enjoyed these for years. I usually skip the ketchup mixture and just pour some bbq sauce from a bottle on top. That makes it even easier. I love having leftovers to freeze for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
The best part of this meatloaf is the sauce on top. The meat itself is a bit bland. Maybe with some garlic and such it could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Good recipe. Nice presentation. Glaze was a bit too sweet but can be easily modified. Next time I will also decrease the milk to 1/2 cup and jazz up the flavor a little more with minced garlic and a dash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Great recipe..... economical, tasty and versatile.... Sliced cold makes a great meatloaf sandwich! Stored in the fridge it, can be heated to it's original moistness with a steamer....a great fast shortcut to a delicious meal on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Kids really liked it! Added a couple of dashes of hot sauce to make it a little zingier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I served these Li'l Cheddar Meat Loaves during a progressive church dinner. I had a main meal at our home and what a hit these were. Not only is the sauce great on the top, when I placed them on each plate, I put some sauce on the plate and then put the little meat loaf on top. These are wonderful!! I baked them in little alumnium pans that I found at Ollie's. Perfect size. SOOOO GOOD TOO! Even my best friend wants to know how I made these delicious loaves. I have friends wanting to know how to make this sauce for the tops too. They do not believe me when I tell them how easy it is. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I have been using this recipe for several years and it is THE BEST meatloaf I've ever made. Very moist and the topping gives the little loaves a great flavor. Besides, they look really cute! I'll never replace this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Finally, a meal my whole family likes!!! My pickiest eater even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States