Li'l Cheddar Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These are amazing! Also very easy to make up a batch and freeze what you don't need for future meals if you're trying to eat better, but there's only 1 or 2 of you in the household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! I didn't find the meat mixture too mushy to work with at all, it was just fine. I added some black pepper and worcestershire sauce (I always do with beef) but that's really all that I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
My family has enjoyed these for years. I usually skip the ketchup mixture and just pour some bbq sauce from a bottle on top. That makes it even easier. I love having leftovers to freeze for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
The best part of this meatloaf is the sauce on top. The meat itself is a bit bland. Maybe with some garlic and such it could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Good recipe. Nice presentation. Glaze was a bit too sweet but can be easily modified. Next time I will also decrease the milk to 1/2 cup and jazz up the flavor a little more with minced garlic and a dash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Great recipe..... economical, tasty and versatile.... Sliced cold makes a great meatloaf sandwich! Stored in the fridge it, can be heated to it's original moistness with a steamer....a great fast shortcut to a delicious meal on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Kids really liked it! Added a couple of dashes of hot sauce to make it a little zingier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I served these Li'l Cheddar Meat Loaves during a progressive church dinner. I had a main meal at our home and what a hit these were. Not only is the sauce great on the top, when I placed them on each plate, I put some sauce on the plate and then put the little meat loaf on top. These are wonderful!! I baked them in little alumnium pans that I found at Ollie's. Perfect size. SOOOO GOOD TOO! Even my best friend wants to know how I made these delicious loaves. I have friends wanting to know how to make this sauce for the tops too. They do not believe me when I tell them how easy it is. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I have been using this recipe for several years and it is THE BEST meatloaf I've ever made. Very moist and the topping gives the little loaves a great flavor. Besides, they look really cute! I'll never replace this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Finally, a meal my whole family likes!!! My pickiest eater even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States