Lighter Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe made the yummiest and softest snickerdoodles!!! I ran short on cream of tarter, but they still turned out delicious!! Will make again, and again, and again!!! The first round I think I made to big, so I adjusted to a smaller size and they cooked better all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amymarie416

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made the cookie a little healthier by substituting one cup of whole wheat flour for white flour. The cookie is a little dryer than the full butter version, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are delicious!, my whole family really liked them. Yes, the texture is more 'cake like' but they are just so flavorful and moist. Thank you for this new cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are one of my favorite cookies!!! I use unsweetened applesauce instead of the egg, fat-free cream cheese & light margarine. They always turn out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I really wanted to like these but just can't say that I did. I had 4 oz of cream cheese to use up which is the only reason I found this recipe. I doubt I'll ever do it again. These are more cakey than the normal snickerdoodles which probably is why I don't care for them. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe! Light and fluffy--not at all the consistency of the "full-fat" snickerdoodle, but it has ALL the flavor. We'll definitely be making this again! Three thumbs WAY up!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
WOW! I actually prefer these over a regular snickerdoodle. Made as directed, these cookies had a little crunch on the outside, but were soft and tender on the inside. I flattened them before baking and then gave them another little push down after about 5 minutes in the oven when the dough was softer. They turned out perfectly round. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These taste great! They even held up (and actually turned out looking better in my opinion) using gluten-free flour. These will become a holiday staple for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
we loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Overall really good recipe. I made some changes: just used 2 eggs instead of dealing with the 1 egg+ 2 egg whites; substituted 1/4 cup of brown sugar for 1/4 cup of the white; baked them at 380 for 10-14 mins (although next time I will just do 400 because I dont think they ever were going to burn). I didn't find the dough too sticky to deal with but you have to refrigerate it first for a few hours and stick it back in the fridge between batches. Everyone I've given them to really likes them. I would give them 5 stars but the second batch came out so different from the first even though I did nothing to the dough in between. Must have been the difference between putting them on a hot pan v. a cool one? Who knows. But I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States