Lighter Mexican Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kkrogh
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great recipe! I used 1 pound 90% lean beef and 1 pound ground buffalo and followed everything else as written. Turned out excellent! Totally recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this meat loaf to the letter, and when I pulled it out at 45 minutes, as directed, to put MORE enchilada sauce on it, it was still pretty moist so I didn't do it. Sorry, for my liking, you don't "scoop out" meat loaf from a baking dish...it kind of crumbles like other reviews state, this is "almost" a taco pie or taco casserole...so changing the description would do a lot to prepare cooks for what they're gonna get. The "meatloaf" WAS tasty, if crumbly. IF I make it again it will have black olives and chopped onions (what Mexican meat dish doesn't have onions?) and maybe just one whole egg, and only 15 oz. of sauce, undivided, and a whole cup of bread crumbs, I have to make it more like the meat loaf my family expects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward Guerrero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
*****Very Different***** We enjoyed it! We combined a can of Medium & a can of Hot enchilada sauce together & it came out so yummy! We also used the southwest black beans that already have jalapenos inside. Mmm! As a side dish, we roasted new potatoes & mixed stoplight peppers with olive oil & fajita seasoning. This warms up very well for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Nice and flavorful. Made my own taco seasoning and beef instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
1 lb turkey + 1/2 lb beef + 1/2 lb sausage = Yum! I omitted the green chiles, used 2 whole eggs, only 1/4c of bread crumbs, and sauced the top at beginning of baking only, put rest of sauce on table. It had plenty of flavor and moisture. I made these individual meat loaves in large (Demarle) muffin pan and regular size muffin pan as well (low carb version w/out corn or beans). Cheese and sour cream on the side. I'll make these for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Wonderful..so tasty and juicy..my boys now LOVE meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very good. Very moist. I followed the recipe as written. I had no issues with 'crumbling' as others have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Was very good. It did fall apart like some others had said. Which I didnt mind. My boyfriend put it in a tortilla and liked it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Excellent! I only used one egg and topped the loaf with salsa. My pre-teens loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Husband loved it, kids hated it, I thought it was ok. Don't think I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States