Lighter Libby's® Famous Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner this year! I use liquid egg substitute instead of just egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I've made this a couple of times now. I've been quite pleased each time. Yes, this isn't as heavy as original pumpkin pie. That kind of pie is denser. But really, if you're looking for something lower in fat and are willing to compromise the density (however very slightly), this is the pie to make. It's still just as moist and flavourful. I'm always looking for recipes that are lower in fat and this one makes me feel less guilty about eating it. I have made it in store-bought graham pie crusts, and the filling makes enough for 2 pies. I just prefer this because one big pie would just go too quickly. At least if I make 2, I know there's more to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I had to make two batches for work, since my kids devoured the first one. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I've made both versions of Libby's Pumpkin Pie and prefer this one for the taste. For the last 3 years this is the recipe I go to at the holidays and I am always pleased with the results. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My pie turned out perfectly for Thanksgiving. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was SO good. My husband didn't even notice it was a lighter version. I did up the cinnamon to a Tablespoon and the ginger to 1 teaspoon and added a sprinkle of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
It was very good. You could tell that it was different than regular pumpkin pie, but it was very good for a lighter option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
It takes exactly like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmsteen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and no one knew that it was light. I didn't have evaporated milk so I used fat free condensed. Also used splenda and added pumpkin spice. The texture was great and quite yummy. A big hit and definitely one to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used a sugar substitute and the recipe worked great. My extended family thought it was standard pumpkin pie for the holidays. A great "find!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States