Lighter Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Made this today and loved it, wasn't watery at all like other reviews said. Substituted chopped brussel sprouts for the spinach and used Mrs T's Bloody Mary mix for the tomato juice. For some reason after it was in the fridge and reheated, it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My family really liked this lasagna. It has a lighter more dynamic taste to it than our usual meat and cheese sauce and italian seasoned lasagna. I liked all the vegetables and V8 juice the kids were getting in them- even though my son scraped off his spinach layer. I omitted the water and didn't drain the spinach. At supper it was fine. Re-heating, I had a lot of water on the plate. But the taste and nutrition is great, so I wouldn't take away any stars for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very fresh tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I took advice from other reviewers and omitted the water. Good decision. I used Classico spicy tomato and basil spaghetti sauce and also added crushed red pepper to the sauce as my boyfriend and I like a little kick to our meals. Also because I grew an herb garden this summer, I used fresh rosemary, basil, and oregano. The ratio of dried to fresh should be 1:3, but I just eyeballed it. Oh and I used 2 c of cheese and not 1. The boyfriend was happy and so was I! Good healthier choice for lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Like everyone else says you should not add that 1 cup of water. I did just to try it out and there was a bit too much liquid. Also, I used 2 cups of cheese instead of 1. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! I used fresh spinach (what I had) and fresh basil (again what I had) and omitted the water and tomato-vegetable juice cocktail since several reviews said it was so watery and it was absolutely perfect without the extra liquid. My 9 year old and 3 year old raved along with my husband. This will definitely be my go to lasagna from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
tastes even better than the "fatter" lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very tasty my family loved it. Even my youngest daughter( who HATES spinach ) liked it. We had it with salad and garlic bread so it turned into a perfect rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe! Totally delicious with a few changes of my own. I used Healthy Request whole wheat lasagna pasta and didn't use mushrooms or carrots since there were veggies in the sauce I used. I made sure I drained the spinach and cottage cheese before using so it wasn't too watery. Baked at 350 for an hour. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This recipe was very good! My husband and kids loved it and the extra veggies were great...they didn't even know they were there to pick out. I boiled the noodles so didn't need the tomato juice. It came out perfect. I will use this recipe often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States