Lighter Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is super easy to make and it is lower fat. I made it exactly as written. I will be using this inplace of store bought sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
So far this is the best alfredo recipe I've made. So glad it was "lighter" too. Bread crumbs on top would be good. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good! No need to salt noodles. Thickens as it cools. May need to thin it a bit with milk for next meal. Ate it as a meatless entree and served it with crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My family of 6 LOVED this easy recipe! Definitely a keeper! I used Smart Balance Light for the butter and it came out great with fewer calories. I added some peas and bacon (Hormel Real Crumbled Bacon-in a bag-usually found near the salad dressings in your grocery-it is very low fat). I also doubled the recipe and it worked out great with a pound of fettucine. Turned out like a healthy Carbonara. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Photo by kdockeney
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I used light philadelphia cream cheese because my local grocery store didn't carry neufchatel. I also didn't have onion salt or garlic powder around the house, but a little extra garlic and some regular salt did the trick just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdockeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Had to substitute 8oz goat cheese for Neufchatel,used 1/2 cup parmesan cheese instead of 1 cup, 2tbsp butter instead of 1/2 cup margarine. Also added 1/4 cup of chopped spinach. Result: totally rocked my world. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was very easy and quick to make.. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was fabulous! I used regular cream cheese instead (didn't have the low-fat) and cut the butter to 1/4 cup and it turned out wonderful!! It'll be a keeper for sure and I can now enjoy alfredo without having to go grocery shopping for whipping cream! BTW - the sauce came together in less time than it took to cut the cream cheese into cubes! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was quite good. The only thing I have to say negative is that it was a little on the thick side, but was very easily remedied! VERY good sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe - I made as written - didn't have fresh garlic so used powdered. Substituted sausage for chicken. Fantastic alfredo without all of the fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States