Lighter Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My boys love this sauce and will fight over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was very good! I made it exactly as written. The sauce turned out way too thick, so next time I'll figure a way to thin it out. But the taste was great - tasted like Macaroni Grill alfredo to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was excellent, didn't taste "light" at all. My husband raved about it and asked to put it in the rotation. I did a couple things to kick it up a little. First I cooked a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic and about a 1/4 yellow onion (chopped) in a little of the butter. After cooking for about 5 mins I added the rest of the butter (I only used 5 tablespoons vs 8 called for in recipe). Melted the butter, added skim milk and the rest of the ingredients. I added some frozen peas, cooked about 10 mins on low and then added some steamed broccoli at the end. Served with whole grain linguine and baked chicken that I coated with italian bread crumbs. I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
excellent; I used 2 C of milk to thin out the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Oh man! This was gooooood :) The only things I did different were: whole milk, butter, regular cream cheese, and 1/4 teaspoon onion powder and 1/4 teaspoon salt instead of onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good. I like the consistency it wasn't runny. It was nice and thick. Others I've tried, are heavy on a buttery taste....this one was not. I followed the directions and did as on user did...I added peas and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Oh my gosh, this is yummy! I LOVE fettuccini alfredo, but I can count on one hand the number of times I've eaten it due to it being SO bad for you. This is a great lighter version, and I doesn't taste light! I did find the sauce to be a tad thick, but an exptra splash of milk would easily solve that problem. We added some veggies to the sauce for added nutrition and bulk, and it was fabulous - my 19-month old gobbled it up too, veggies and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Didn't care for this at all....just melt some cream cheese over the pasta - - not an alfredo substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
SO easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I had been looking for a way to reduce fat and calories from alfredo sauce which is our favorite over pasta. This was a great way of doing that, and thanks for sharing. I enriched the dish with a small can of peas which I added along with the parmeggianno, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States