Lighter Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Just as easy as Alfredo sauce in a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My boys love this sauce and will fight over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was very good! I made it exactly as written. The sauce turned out way too thick, so next time I'll figure a way to thin it out. But the taste was great - tasted like Macaroni Grill alfredo to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was excellent, didn't taste "light" at all. My husband raved about it and asked to put it in the rotation. I did a couple things to kick it up a little. First I cooked a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic and about a 1/4 yellow onion (chopped) in a little of the butter. After cooking for about 5 mins I added the rest of the butter (I only used 5 tablespoons vs 8 called for in recipe). Melted the butter, added skim milk and the rest of the ingredients. I added some frozen peas, cooked about 10 mins on low and then added some steamed broccoli at the end. Served with whole grain linguine and baked chicken that I coated with italian bread crumbs. I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
excellent; I used 2 C of milk to thin out the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Oh man! This was gooooood :) The only things I did different were: whole milk, butter, regular cream cheese, and 1/4 teaspoon onion powder and 1/4 teaspoon salt instead of onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good. I like the consistency it wasn't runny. It was nice and thick. Others I've tried, are heavy on a buttery taste....this one was not. I followed the directions and did as on user did...I added peas and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Oh my gosh, this is yummy! I LOVE fettuccini alfredo, but I can count on one hand the number of times I've eaten it due to it being SO bad for you. This is a great lighter version, and I doesn't taste light! I did find the sauce to be a tad thick, but an exptra splash of milk would easily solve that problem. We added some veggies to the sauce for added nutrition and bulk, and it was fabulous - my 19-month old gobbled it up too, veggies and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Didn't care for this at all....just melt some cream cheese over the pasta - - not an alfredo substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
SO easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States