Lighter Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Who uses margarine anymore??? Worst thing ever. Try it with real butter - it won't kill you - and taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
AMAZING! Better than most restaurants! I always double my garlic and I don't know if I put too much parmesan in (I didn't measure this ingredient) or next time I'll add more milk to make it a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelbabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was flavorful but the sauce was too thick for my liking. It was hard to believe that there was anything lite about this when I was eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I have never written a review before but I just had to rate this one. This is fantastic!!! I did not change a thing and it is by far the very best alfredo sauce ever! My whole family loved it - so full of flavor, thick and creamy. The second time I made it I doubled the sauce and got double the pleasure! Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
For all the people in America...there is no such thing as Alfredo in Italy. I am married to an Italian and we live in Rome and he has lived in his country his entire life. There is nothing called Alfredo over there that he recalls. It may be another way for Americans to make up a recipe and give it some sort of Italian name to sell it in restaurants. Such as saying Tuscan spices...no such thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe was great! I used spaghetti noodles and cream cheese because that is what I had at home added a little garlic salt and added mixed veggies to the pasta to give it a bit of color! I will make again. Love that it is low cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was quick and easy to make and very good. Everything came together well. We added shrimp to the dish, sprinkled parsley from our garden on top, and voila, dinner was ready, with a side of green beans and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I added fresh mushrooms and precooked fajita chicken breast slices (in frozen food section) to recipe. I sauteed sliced mushrooms and the minced garlic in about 1 tbsp of the reduced fat margarine, removed the mushrooms from pan and set aside, then continued with step 2 (in the same pan). After stirring other ingredients until smooth, I added mushrooms and chicken into mixture and cooked over low heat, stirring as needed to keep it from burning, until warm. Served over pasta per recipe. It was soooo good. I had leftovers that I froze in 1 serving containers. It tasted just as good reheated. Thank you Linda Lou for a tasty "lighter" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Gate, California, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This recipe may taste lighter, but if you compare the nutritional numbers with the Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp & Broccoli recipe, which uses heavy whipping cream, this one has less fiber and more carbohydrates, fat & cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Excellent! Added fresh squash and grilled chicken to Alfredo sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States