Lighter Chocolate Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this (while it was blizzarding outside...?) and loved it! I made a few modifications however: I used almond milk (unsweetened), and put 1 Tbsp. cocoa powder in + 1 Tbsp. hot chocolate mix. I loved the texture and flavour. A great drink for a hot day... or a cold one, in my case. :- )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
this is absolutely wonderful! I forgot the peanut butter, but still great! Will definitely help me give up ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this with Almond Milk, no banana, Chaco Nips, Agave Syrup, and P. Butter, I use Smart Balance PB, as it is gluten free and Ice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I wanted more than a banana for breakfast and I knew I had coconut milk so entered them into the "ingredients" option. This recipe came up. I'm lactose and gluten intolerant so it was perfect. I used almond butter and honey., adding an egg white for extra protein.simple & great recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was so yummy. I will definitely be making this, again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I used one packet Truvia instead of the agave syrup only because I don't have that on hand. I also used a frozen banana instead of using ice in this "shake". Dude. This was SO good. I definitely wanted more peanut butter flavor, I'll double it next time. And there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This kind of reminded me of a peanut butter chocolate icy. I followed the recipe, the best I could, but made a couple of changes. I used a frozen banana, because it was what I had. I try to watch cholesterol, so I did 2 Tblsp. of coconut cream and the rest in sweetended vanilla soy milk. For a thicker drink, use a frozen banana and not so much liquid. I have made similar drinks in the past, kind of like this, that are chocolate and dairy free. The added protein and fiber is always good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made this today with lite coconut milk and almond butter. My banana was very ripe yet we (my husband and I) felt that the bitterness of the unsweetened chocolate was too strong and we had to add more agave to sweeten it up. We hardly ever add any kind of sweeteners to smoothies and shakes because we like to get all the sweetness from the fruit(s) we use. Because of the unsweetened chocolate, we had to up the sweetener quite a bit. Otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States