Lighter Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
It was a hit. We had to substitiute regular flour for the white whole wheat, butter for margarine. almond milk for regular (due to allergy) and regular sugar. I used 1 T of baking powder and added an egg. And - it still turned out good! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These are the best pancakes I have made. The batter spreads and rises nicely making a nice fluffy, and not heavy, pancake. I added 1 mashed banana, vanilla, and cinnamon for a little extra flavor. Very nice and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Well must say it not to bad, but don't get the choc chips,they just kept on barning for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I got 12 large pancakes. I cut the milk down to 1 1/2 cup and used 4 egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These were yummy and really filling. I made a few changes. I only had regular whole wheat flour so I used 1c whole wheat and 3/4c white. I would try using all whole wheat flour too and see how it turns out. I decreased the baking powder to 2 tsp per the other reviews. I used butter instead of margarine. I used regular white sugar instead of demerara because that is what I had. I added 1 tsp vanilla extract. I also sprinkled in a few more chocolate chips at the end, although I don't think that is not totally necessary to do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
after the advice of others, i knocked it down to 2 tsp of baking powder. i also just use 2 cups whole wheat flour bc the original recipe (from the app on my phone) said 1 3/4c ww flour and 1/4 white flour (or all ww flour). the bf thinks they are the greatest things ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Just made them and they were SUPER!!my kids love them, but I made some adjustment base on other reviews such as less baking power (2 teaspoon),replace margarine for apple sauce(we never use margarine anyway)and add 1 teaspoon of vanilla. It is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I was excited to try this recipe since I'm always on the lookout for healthier alternatives and I can say this with confidence that my expectations were met to the fullest. They were light and fluffy with the perfect texture. I'm not sure if they'd taste this good without the chocolate chips though. All in all this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I was worried at first to try whole wheat pancakes, but these were so good! It tasted like eating a chocolate chip cookie. And the good thing was that we hardly needed to add any sugary syrup on top. I ate mine plain. Kids loved them. And every time I eat them they are so filling. I am barely hungry when it's time to eat lunch. Will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use white whole wheat flour and tried this minus the chocolate chips. I used just a bit over half the baking powder called for after reading reviews. They tasted very nice and had a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States