Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Hmmm, looks interesting. I wonder if it would work to use fat free half and half? Or just regular half and half? I've used fat free in clam chowder in past and was a real hit... I may have to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was a tasty dish. However, I can't reconcile the calories and fat with my current dietary requirements of a low fat diet, so I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe Chef John! Made this for dinner and my spouse loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Once more, I'm totally impressed with Chef John's recipe. Reducing the stock by half took longer than expected, but that is normal for me. I can pretty much expect that I need to add 30 minuets to the "ready in" time to any recipe. This time it was reducing the stock, took me longer than expected. Everyone loved this, including me. Very flavorful and I'll most certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe is a pretty good version of alfredo, but should not be called light just because a little heavy cream is replaced by chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
With a little bit of good luck being blessed with a good genes, a high metabolism and the will to workout 3-4 days a week, I can eat my favorite dish "Fettuccine Alfredo" at least 3 times a month. However, I thought I'd try this lower fat/calorie version and boy was I impressed! This was delicious and I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is just *insanely* good, especially over home-made pasta. The only tweak I made was that I used 2 cups water + 2 tsp. Better Than Boullion chicken base instead of 2 cups chicken stock. I saved 1 cup of that liquid after cooking the chicken breasts, and added an extra tsp. of the chicken base - used that instead of reducing the chicken stock to 1 cup. Shaved off some time, and still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Yummy. Easy to make and very delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Deveaux-Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have tried my share of "lighter" alfredos and this one definitely takes the cake! I had my reservations about chicken broth, no butter, and egg yolks (?!) but gave it a try anyway. I'm so glad I did. I used half and half instead of heavy cream because it's what I had on hand (and it makes me feel slightly less guilty in the fat content dept.) My only complaint is that it is thin, although half and half probably contributed to this. Even still it was absolutely delicious and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
For some reason, the sauce came out very runny when I made this (I'm sure it was just MY problem and had nothing to do with the recipe!!!) but the leftovers are just DELICIOUS!!! Thank you for a great recipe - Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States