Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Great flavor. I had to substitute whole milk for the heavy cream and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I WILL make this again! I didn't have time for the chicken, so I sauteed shelled shrimp in butter, drained and added it when I added the frozen, defrosted chopped spinach to the finished cheese sauce, warmed it through before serving it over fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very good! My girls and I loved it. I made it exactly as shown but cut my recipe in half. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Carlos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
If this is LIGHT I wanna be on Chef John's weight loss program.-laughing- I made this for a lunch party and it was a hit for 2 reasons. First ITS GLUTEN (not glutton) FREE! One of my guest LOVED that. Second, the flavor was wonderful. Because I am a garlic nut I did add more. I also added broccoli. Very good! OH! I used No Yolk noodles too. I felt it was lighter(ha!) than regular fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made a few weeks ago and it was ultimately delicious! My mother is a hard person to please when it comes to flavour in food she likes and I love to cook with flavour. I made some for dinner and she was in love! She said it tasted like restaurant quality! Great recipe Chef John, keeping posting those amazing recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheri
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very yummy. All teens and hubby ate it. It was time consuming to make though- felt like I was a slave to the stove for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Deliciouis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit with the family, even those who can be a little picky. It was very simple to make, very flavorful and the ingredients were inexpensive. I could not find parmigiana-reggiano in the store so I used Romano, other than that I followed the recipe. I also like that it was a lighter version but taste just like the regular one. I Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
i'll try again, but it was a lil bland and I didnt get the sauce thick enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States