Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Thes muffins are lovely. No fat bonus ad I used sweetner not sugar so great for diabetics too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Batchelor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I really like these! I followed others suggestions and made some changes. I doubled the recipe, used 7 bananas, added 2 snack sized Granny Smith applesauce cups, 2 tsp. vanilla, 2 tsp. Penzeys baking spice, used half white and half brown sugar and used 2 cups white whole wheat flour since that is all I have and used 2 cups oats. Just ate one warm, yummmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I followed the tips and used a fourth banana (if anyone is wondering, the total weight of bananas used was 480 grams), 2 cups of whole wheat flour (instead of all purpose flour), and 1/3 cup of skim milk. In addition, I added 2 tbs of dark cocoa powder, 1 tbs of cinnamon, and replaced the 3/4 cup sugar with 1/3 cup stevia. They were tasted amazing, and - more importantly - were macro friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I love this recipe very very much! But since I'm not really good at cooking I decided to use some different ingredients like I always do for my desserts!! Very nice,simple and not that hard to make too this recipe shoots to the very top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I thought these were terrific...sweet and easy to make...Gave a couple to my son for his morning coffee and they didn't make it home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe was quite good! Like other reviewers, I found the batter too dry at first, so I added an extra banana, which seemed to help. A 1/2 cup of chocolate chips somehow found their way into the batter as well--oops. ;) My family definitely likes this recipe! Though the muffins came out a little chewy, they definitely taste good and are probably something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenRay
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used a couple ideas from people that had modified it before me. I used 4 bananas, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 cup flour, and 1 cup oats. In addition to that, I added 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DancingHandz
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
made this recipe and they just came out of oven. grandkids can't wait to try them! aroma is wonderful! i did add 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup almond milk, and 1 tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon. again, waiting for these to cool. aroma is so inviting. will edit post after tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
They were great. I didn't think they were dry at all. I put macadamia nuts in them instead as I had them in the cupboard. A little cinnamon was nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These were tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States