Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly, even though I was tempted to add vanilla (oh, I did add the walnuts) and it was great! Easy! It made one dozen large tasty muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
It's fast, easy and they taste great! It's also great that they don't have a lot of "extras added".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I've made banana muffins many times, and I must say that these are the ultimate! They were moist and delicious! I added a few more bananas and had to cook them for a little longer, but it was worth the wait! I was impressed by the way they puffed up so well! I also made muffin tops with this recipe, simply by plopping the dough in cirles on a baking sheet! Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I was surprised by how well these turned out. They were moist and very tasty. Like other reviewers, I added cinnamon and nutmeg - as well as a pinch of ground cardomom. And I also substituted Splenda for sugar to make a lower calorie muffin. Since I made a half recipe, I used my convection toaster oven to bake them and it took only 10 minutes. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
I love these! i made them even more healthy by using half whole wheat flour instead of all white flour. and also i noticed that the other reviewer had said that they could taste the eggs in them, so i added one egg and 3 tbsp of applesauce instead of the two eggs. and i added the walnuts too. so the only thing that is bad is all the sugar. i will have to try even more stuff with these next time. =) these are excellent! thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
We really loved these! I was looking for something quick and easy to do with some over-ripe bananas, and these were perfect. I had 4 bananas, so I used them all - they tasted delicious, with no trace of an 'egg' flavour at all. The recipe made 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I was a little unsure about these because the batter seemed really thick, but I was pleasantly surprised! These were very delicious and easy, and I was glad there was no oil! :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
My Daughter and niece were fighting over these. I only had 1 super ripe banana, and 3 small ones that were just ripening, so I lowered the recipe. Thank good I had read everyones reviews. To help me out I first converted the recipe to 6 muffins. It then called for 1 1/4 egg. So i used 1 egg, a glop (2 tbps?) of applesauce, the wheat and all pourpose flour, sprinkle of nutmeg, cinnimon, and a dash of vanilla. My mother thought they would taste horrible because I also used Spenda (my father is diabetic, I wanted to see if they would be good). They rocked, and I got 9 out of the recipe, and they were gone in 3 hours. I will definately use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Very good. I only had two small bananas on hand, so I added about 3/4 cup canned pumpkin and some cinnamon and nutmeg. Adding walnuts would have made it perfect, but I was out of those too. Not too dense or too low-fat tasting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
These muffins were amazing! The only modifications I made were I added two more bananas because mine were the tiny ones, dash of nutmeg and cinnamon, and I added about 14 cup of water. (The batter looked like it was too dry) I also added a mixture of oats lightly sprayed with margarine and about 1 tsp of brown sugar to the tops of these muffins, it made them look store-bought. The kids thought they were the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States