Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
At first I was doubtful, but I must admit that this recipe is extremely tasty and you don't miss the use of butter or oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Don't worry about no oil..it doesn't matter. These are very good and a generous recipe. I was able to get 12 good sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
An excellent recipe, low in fat, fills you up, and quick and easy to make. The only shortcoming for me was that they are quite heavy and you can taste the egg quite obviously. I would definitely recommend this as a lunch-box filler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
I love these! i made them even more healthy by using half whole wheat flour instead of all white flour. and also i noticed that the other reviewer had said that they could taste the eggs in them, so i added one egg and 3 tbsp of applesauce instead of the two eggs. and i added the walnuts too. so the only thing that is bad is all the sugar. i will have to try even more stuff with these next time. =) these are excellent! thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
A great recipe that taste like muffins and not cupcakes! I couldn't believe there wasn't any oils. I shortened the time by five minutes baking and made mini muffins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
We really loved these! I was looking for something quick and easy to do with some over-ripe bananas, and these were perfect. I had 4 bananas, so I used them all - they tasted delicious, with no trace of an 'egg' flavour at all. The recipe made 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I am glad that I tried these muffins. While they are a bit chewy due to the lack of oil, the trade off is worth it. Knowing that they are low fat makes you feel better about eating them. I am tired of oil and sugar saturated muffins, so these are great. I added half a teaspoon of cinnamon and used four bananas because that is what I had, also added three eggs by mistake so that shows you they are fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly, even though I was tempted to add vanilla (oh, I did add the walnuts) and it was great! Easy! It made one dozen large tasty muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I was a little unsure about these because the batter seemed really thick, but I was pleasantly surprised! These were very delicious and easy, and I was glad there was no oil! :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
They tasted quite good, especially because they were fat-free. They were easy to make, but the texture of the muffins turned out to be different from ordinary muffins. I suggest to add 1/2~1 more banana in chunks to make the muffins more moist and improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States