Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
They just came out of the oven! I added a 1/4c of unsweetened apple sauce, used Splenda and Egg Beaters instead of sugar and eggs. Added a splash of vanilla and cinnamon. The calorie savings from the Splenda and Egg Beaters allowed me to throw in a 1/4 of nuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made these yesterday. I made a double batch. I used 4 bananas per batch, unsweetened apple sauce, cinnimon and vanilla like HEATHERALAPEACH did. They were good but a little on the chewy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made these muffins using a few others suggestions.. the applesauce made them extra moist! Also instead of brown sugar (I was out) I used just a dab of powdered sugar.. They turned out fantastic. The pan I used made 6 large muffins and they were all gone in a matter of a few hours! Thanks for the great recipie I will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Family<3
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These muffins are excellent! I did add an extra banana and 1/4 cup of skim milk as others had suggested. I also used walnuts and added some on top prior to putting them in the oven, which made for an excellent appearance. They did take close to 30 minutes to cook though. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Excellent! Next time I will add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg for variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Super delish! Love the low fat recipe, my husband too! He scarfed down at least three (that i know of) after dinner! I did use 4oz of apple sauce as previously noted and also added 1 tspn of cinammon and 1 tspn of vanilla, 4 bananas vs 3. Will defintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonApetit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Definitely add more bananas. Otherwise, this recipe is pretty good for something that has no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe is SOOOOO easy! I did make a few adaptions ... I used whole wheat flour and 5 small bananas. As other reviewers, I added 1 tsp. each cinnamon and vanilla and 1/4 C skim milk. They are MOIST and YUMMY! My partner ate 4 muffins before they had even cooled! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
reduced sugar to 1/2 cup, reduced salt to 1/2 tsp, added 1/2 cup applesauce, cinnamon, clove and nutmeg. my 3 yr. old son loves it. Glad to have a healthy, yummy breakfast/snack to give him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Not bad, but came out a little dry. Next time I will add apple sauce like other reviews suggest. I found myself warming these up and adding a little butter (MELT IN YOUR MOUTH YUMMY) but it completely ruined the whole point of the butter free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States