Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
WOOW!!!!!Delicious!!!Made this with my nieces.Recipe was exact and easy.When teenagers ask for a copy of a recipe you know its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blopes1767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wow-for no oil & almost fat free...this is incredible!! I did use only 1/4 c sugar & 2 tbsp honey plus I added vanilla extract and cinnamon to up the flavour. The batter was very thick so i added a spoonful of sour cream. Amazing!! Tasted like regular banana bread and wasn't dry (best eaten the day of or day after so it doesn't dry out) My dad-who hates fat free, low fat or healthy anything LOVED it (i didnt even tell him it was low fat) Making it again right now! Great base recipe to experiment with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyAngel101

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I added 1/2 cup applesauce and cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, vanilla and butter flavoring. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white flour, and added a Tbsp of rice bran oil. I used Stevia instead of sugar. They turned out pretty good; although a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake33
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I added walnuts my husband loved them first time i ever made homemade muffins they turned out really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Nice w/tea or coffee. Converted recipe for 1/2 doz, followed it & added 1/3c walnuts. Used pastel baking cups; the very bottom stuck a bit but using a butter knife to help you remove the muffin from the cup will keep the muffin intact. Defintely make these again, may add chocolate chips & or applesauce next time. Excluding the walnuts, 1 muffin is 5 WW P+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Ann, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Doubled the recipe for my husband's coworkers. Turned out great! To get the right taste, definitely use VERY RIPE bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were so good! What I did was use 2 very brown bananas, 2 eggs, almost a cup of applesauce, a splash of vanilla, and 1/4 cup of milk. 1/2 cup splenda instead of sugar. Normal salt, flour, soda. I also put a little brown sugar on top before baking. this made 12. I also used Pam Baking and sprayed the pan well. They slid right out! My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Pretty good for a close to fat free muffin. I used white whole wheat flour and also added 1 cup of apple sauce to the batter. I topped it with an oat-crumble topping. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These muffins are quite tasty. Kids loved them! I did add about 1/2 cup of yogurt (strawb/banana is what I had on hand), extra banana and some cinnamon. Not as light and airy as I would like but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
They turned out quite hard & dry for me. I wouldn`t try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States