Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had a lot of fun making these! I was looking for an easy healthy muffin recipe for breakfast on-the-go and these were definitely winners. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added another banana, half a cup of applesauce, a tsp of cinnamon and vanilla, used whole wheat flower, and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup. I think the next time I may omit the vanilla. The best part was how amazing they made my kitchen smell while they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I've made these at least a dozen times and they are great! They are great as is, but even better with vanilla, dash of cinnamon and some chocolate chips. I also add 1 T of coconut oil which makes them a little less "rubbery." However, it's not really necessary if you don't want the fat. If you want to take things even further, top each muffin with a sprinkle of walnut, cinnamon and cocoa powder. Excellent! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were so yummy! I made them in a mini muffin pan and it made just about 4 dozen. I used 4 bananas rather then 3 but other then that kept everything the same. Very good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are 5 stars with the recommended changes: adding and extra banana, 1/2 t cinnamon, 1 t vanilla and using 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of 3/4 white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Lovely eaten warm. Goes harribly brown the next day though, even in airtight tin. How could you avoid that? Making again with choc chips in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Good lighter version. My son loves these. I make them often (usually are a bit denser since I make with whole wheat flour; if you want lighter stick with all purpose)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
turned out ok... needs more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Tasted great! I added an extra banana, cut the salt in half and added 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla. :-) They turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Definately recommend the added banana and applesauce, I also added vanilla, they stick something awful to the liners, I will not do that again, not trying to re-write your delicious recipe, just tried some things for my taste, love it, just shouldn't have used liners on the half that I tried it with....thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
they are delish thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States