Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Just made the muffins. They were very dry before baked. Used some vanilla almond milk to unstiffen the batter. Came out okay. Will make again but will make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
great recipe besides bananas I also used strawberries and replaced one cup of regular flour with wheat flour, great taste and healthy. I am thinking about using chocolate chips next time I will deff let you know how it comes out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Good idea starter for when you are out of butter. I was feeling adventurous and changed it up a bit. The reviews mentioned dryness, so I added vanilla protein shake and almond milk, plus one extra banana and (this will sound crazy, but it was delicious) goat cheese. I had looked at some other banana bread recipes and decided to add 1 cup sugar, 1 tsp. baking soda, cinnamon, hemp powder (for added protein) and chocolate chips. Perhaps I changed this enough to post my own recipe. But thank you for the basic starter idea. The result of my muffin experiment was tasty, moist and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe, and so did my little siblings. I made a few changes to the recipe though. I added 1/4 cup almond milk, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon, and an extra banana. I also reduced the sugar to about 1/2 cup, part white and brown sugar. I sprinkle a tiny bit more brown sugar on top. It made 12 muffins, and took a little longer to bake. Theywere really fluffy and good without butter. For a little extra, I made some maple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Love that these have no dairy in them! I added stewed apples and nutmeg, they were moist and tasty. Is liberating not having to use butter, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
They were awesome! Thanks for all the advise. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruised Apple
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
A little dry so I added the following: I added an extra banana and vanilla extract and cinnamon. I also used baking powder not baking soda. I added 1/2 cup pecans. I also added banana slices on top of some and chocolate chips on top. I tried to put the chocolate chips inside but they are so moist already it didn't work out so i just put them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe is so simple and gives brilliant muffin results. I added the quarter cup of skimmed milk recommended by another as I like a runny batter. I added cinnamon as well for a little spice. This is a good base recipe to build on :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just made these and had to substitute 1 tsp baking soda with 3 tsp baking powder so I was a little nervous. and then added only about a half teaspoon of salt and added 1/4 cup fat free milk, 4 bananas, and cinnamon on the top before baking. They turned out very yummy. I can't wait until my friend wakes up to eat one!! :) I wanted to surprise him and I love that there was no oil or butter in the recipe but I'm sure he'll slather them with butter anyway haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States