Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
They were awesome! Thanks for all the advise. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruised Apple
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
A little dry so I added the following: I added an extra banana and vanilla extract and cinnamon. I also used baking powder not baking soda. I added 1/2 cup pecans. I also added banana slices on top of some and chocolate chips on top. I tried to put the chocolate chips inside but they are so moist already it didn't work out so i just put them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe is so simple and gives brilliant muffin results. I added the quarter cup of skimmed milk recommended by another as I like a runny batter. I added cinnamon as well for a little spice. This is a good base recipe to build on :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just made these and had to substitute 1 tsp baking soda with 3 tsp baking powder so I was a little nervous. and then added only about a half teaspoon of salt and added 1/4 cup fat free milk, 4 bananas, and cinnamon on the top before baking. They turned out very yummy. I can't wait until my friend wakes up to eat one!! :) I wanted to surprise him and I love that there was no oil or butter in the recipe but I'm sure he'll slather them with butter anyway haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had a lot of fun making these! I was looking for an easy healthy muffin recipe for breakfast on-the-go and these were definitely winners. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added another banana, half a cup of applesauce, a tsp of cinnamon and vanilla, used whole wheat flower, and cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup. I think the next time I may omit the vanilla. The best part was how amazing they made my kitchen smell while they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I've made these at least a dozen times and they are great! They are great as is, but even better with vanilla, dash of cinnamon and some chocolate chips. I also add 1 T of coconut oil which makes them a little less "rubbery." However, it's not really necessary if you don't want the fat. If you want to take things even further, top each muffin with a sprinkle of walnut, cinnamon and cocoa powder. Excellent! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were so yummy! I made them in a mini muffin pan and it made just about 4 dozen. I used 4 bananas rather then 3 but other then that kept everything the same. Very good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are 5 stars with the recommended changes: adding and extra banana, 1/2 t cinnamon, 1 t vanilla and using 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of 3/4 white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley View, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Lovely eaten warm. Goes harribly brown the next day though, even in airtight tin. How could you avoid that? Making again with choc chips in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Good lighter version. My son loves these. I make them often (usually are a bit denser since I make with whole wheat flour; if you want lighter stick with all purpose)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States