Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Simply delicious. Loved that they weren't greasy but they retained moisture. I added 3/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 c peach nectar juice (thought I had applesauce).. and some sliced almonds. They've been out of the oven for 15 minutes and 3 are already gone :] A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Wow!! These came out so good. I tweeked the recipe like everyone else. I used 1 c of white flour & 1 c of wheat. I added a few dashes of cinnimon & 1tsp of vanilla. I also added some greek yogurt. Turned out beautiful & yum-0. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I really liked these muffins. They tasted great and had a nice texture to them. I did make a few changes to the recipe though... I used 4 bananas mashed and added 4 ounces of unsweetened applesauce. I also used one whole egg and one egg white instead of the 2 called for. I used 1/4 c. sugar and 1/2 c. splenda. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. vanilla and 3 TBL. benefiber. I also used 1 c. ap flour and 1 c. whole wheat flour. I didn't bake them in muffin cups either. I just sprayed the tins with a little pam. They baked up nicely. I got 12 nice sided muffins from this recipe. I topped each with a little brown sugar sprinkled on top to add a little crunch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDomesticEngineer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Amazing muffins!! I added 1/4 cup of buttermilk after reading some of the reviews, so they turned out wonderfully moist. I'm not missing the fat in this one bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
A wondeful muffin that I am not afraid to eat in the morning. Thanks for the lighter recipe. I added the applesauce and cinnamon like suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Heston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are amazing for being pretty much guilt free! I added an extra banana per other reviews, a tsp of vanilla, 1/4 cup skim milk, and pulsed in my Ninja. Combined with 1 1/2 cup organic flour, and 1/2 cup wheat, replaced the white sugar with 1/4 cup brown sugar (honestly I could reduce that amount, they're plenty sweet with the bananas) and 1/4 cup mini dark choc chips. Oh my goodness. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I added about 1/4 c. milk, cinnamon and 1 c. whole wheat flour, instead of 2 c. white flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rodney Douglas
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great Muffins! I've made these about 4 times now, and they are a big hit in my house. I followed some of the suggestions here: 1/2 cup skim milk, top with brown sugar (sift and sprinkle or you'll get big dimples) and add 1 more Ripe banana. I've also added dried cranberries. I thought they were very good, and some just thought they were a good addition to "mix it up" a bit. All in all a new favorite in my house! Thank You Shelby M. and those who commented with improvements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Used 5 (small) bananas instead of 3 and they were tasty if very dense. Oh, and instead of all-purpose flour and baking soda I had to use self-raising flour as it's all I had!! Also added a little vanilla and cinnamon...yum! My girlfriend loved them but I found them a bit too chewy so I'm not sure if I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States