Lighter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Excellent! Next time I will add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg for variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Super delish! Love the low fat recipe, my husband too! He scarfed down at least three (that i know of) after dinner! I did use 4oz of apple sauce as previously noted and also added 1 tspn of cinammon and 1 tspn of vanilla, 4 bananas vs 3. Will defintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonApetit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Definitely add more bananas. Otherwise, this recipe is pretty good for something that has no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe is SOOOOO easy! I did make a few adaptions ... I used whole wheat flour and 5 small bananas. As other reviewers, I added 1 tsp. each cinnamon and vanilla and 1/4 C skim milk. They are MOIST and YUMMY! My partner ate 4 muffins before they had even cooled! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
reduced sugar to 1/2 cup, reduced salt to 1/2 tsp, added 1/2 cup applesauce, cinnamon, clove and nutmeg. my 3 yr. old son loves it. Glad to have a healthy, yummy breakfast/snack to give him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Not bad, but came out a little dry. Next time I will add apple sauce like other reviews suggest. I found myself warming these up and adding a little butter (MELT IN YOUR MOUTH YUMMY) but it completely ruined the whole point of the butter free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
these were great! one thing I did that really helped moisten them up was to substitute 1/2 cup of yogurt for the two eggs. The substitution made them really moist, fluffy and also really low in fat =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious! We had no butter and a lot of over-ripe bananas, so this recipe fit the bill. I doubled the recipe - two egg whites and two whole eggs, one extra banana, one tsp ea. baking powder and baking soda. Poured most of the dough into an 8x8 pyrex sprayed w/cooking spray. The rest was put in 4 custard cups sprayed w/cooking spray to make oversized muffins. Everyone in the family agreed these are delicious and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was a great recipe but I did tweak it based on previous suggestions and added 4 oz of cinammon appleasauce, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon. I noticed that when the muffins were warm, they stuck to the paper wrapper but when they were completely cooled, this wasn't an issue. I also topped each muffin with a little bit of brown sugar. they taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I don't know how fair it is for me to rate this recipe because I did change quite a bit, so I just want to make that disclaimer. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose, cut back to 1/2 teaspoon of salt and added an additional 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon just because I like cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of vanilla for the same reason. The flavor is wonderful, the calorie count is the best thing about them and I do agree with other reviewers that they stick to the muffin papers, so I used some papers and some of the aluminum liners, they come out perfect with the aluminum liners so use those or just spray your muffin tin with no papers. With the added applesauce I did not think the muffins were dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States