Lighter Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I used the topping for the Dietetic Banana Muffins submitted by Bridget. It was delicious. Don't fill the muffin tin cups too full because it will boil over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this today. Delicious! I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat and instead of the egg, I used egg replacer to make this vegan. My Husband said it was "freakin good." I will definitely make this again! Great, healthy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLu C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Such an awesome recipe! I had quite a few bananas to get rid of, so I just doubled the recipe. I threw some leftover shredded coconut into the batter, and added oats to give the crumble more substance. These came out so moist and delicious, it was hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Good basic recipe. I thought the 1 tablespoon of agave made the batter a little too sweet, so I added 1/4 cup of chopped unsweetened cherries. I substituted 1/4 cup of egg beater for 1 egg. I switched out some white flour for whole wheat, but next time will try oat flour. I did not use the crumb mixture so instead I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. And, just for the fun of it, I added hemp hearts. My husband really enjoyed the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I used two bananas, omitted the agave syrup and added a handful of chocolate chips. I added too much applesauce to the crumble topping so it was more like a paste on top of the muffins. They turned out moist and delicious. Next time I will make the crumble topping properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious!! I used cinnamon applesauce and a handful of oatmeal. Came out very good. Happy I was able to use up my bananas in a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
they turned out great. You can't tell that they are healthy for you at all. My picky 5 year old loved them. I added cinnamon and allspice and nutmeg to the muffin mix, and oats to the crumb topping. light and fluffy. will make them again. I added my photo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
When I made this, the crumb topping became a filling when cooked. I am going to do it again and wait till the muffins are almost done and then add the crumb topping. Either way, my husband loves the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These came out really nicely...I had to use more applesauce and less bananas because I ran out. They are really sweet and dont even taste "healthy"! Even though I used whole whaeat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States