Light Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and with a few of the modifications suggested by others and my husband and I just loved it! I did a large chop on the zucchini and a medium chop on the onion, used half parmesan and half cheddar cheeses, added some seasonings to boost the flavor. I think I may add some fresh spinach the next time I make this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Definately making again! I didn't have Parmesan so I used Mozarella cheese. Didn't use onion, unfortunately I'm allergic to onion. I wasn't sure if the biscuit baking mix was suppose to be prepared or just the dry ingredient.So I put it in dry and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This turned out great! Better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very easy and a little healthier than several do the zucchini casseroles on this site. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk and one egg, and minced my onions instead of grating (personal preference). Also added crushed red pepper after reading the reviews about it being bland....be careful though, I almost made it too spicy for my kids to eat. Cooked it exactly one hour in a glass pie pan and it came out great, not mushy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My husband and daughter say this recipe tastes like something grandma would have made. Creamy and mashed potato-y. I have to agree. This is a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was tasty.. I used 1 pound 9 ounces of mixed summer squash and threw in a few shredded carrots. I think next time I might use a different cheese... good basic recipe with lots of room for modifications.. It did need lots of seasoning for my tastes though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This recipe sounded appetizing and simple, but I really liked some of the substitutions of other members. I also used sour cream in place of the buttermilk and added an egg. I included sweet onions and 1 orange pepper. I added a few dashes of Garlic and Pepper Mrs. Dash for some extra flavor with a cup of Italian blend cheeses instead of the Parmesan.The final product was excellent and not gooey like some of the other members mentioned. It actually set like a quiche. I didn't shred the Zucchini, but quartered it instead. Maybe that made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This casserole was delicious! I followed the directions and it turned out wonderfully. Plus, we have enough to eat tomorrow with dinner too. Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I gave it four stars only because I did not follow it exactly as written. I did squeeze out the grated zucchini to rid of the excess liquid. I added some grated carrots. And I beat in 1 egg with the buttermilk. When done and still warm from the oven I sprinkled grated cheddar cheese on the top. I took this for a funeral at church and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this according to the recipe. This tasted good, although, I am not sure I would make this again. It seems like it is missing something. I do like the tangy taste, but I think the Bisquick mix makes it taste too much like processed food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cool, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States