Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
These rolls are fabulous. They taste like restaurant quality. I didn't bake them in the muffin tins - just on a cookie sheet and they turned out so good. I topped mine with olive oil. You have to make these - they are worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very tasty and good--everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I did the initial mixing and first rising in my bread machine. I was tempted to skip the second rising, but didn't. These rolls are worth the extra effort!! They are possibly the best wheat rolls I have ever eaten. The dough seemed a little difficult to work with (very elastic!!), but they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Wonderful rolls. They turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Susan I love you. Please come live with me. These rolls were so yummy, I can't imagine what else you may have up your sleeve but I want first taste of it. I am planning a dinner party for tonight so I made these rolls this morning just to make sure they would be good enough for my guests. Well,let me tell you I am definitely going to serve them with my Prime Rib. My search for the perfect wheat dinner roll has ended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
LOVED this roll!! Made them for a Thanksgiving get together and they loved them!! I make this recipe everytime I need to make rolls or want to make rolls! Thanks for submitting this recipe! I also cooked them on a cookie sheet and they turned out great! Would be a fun dough to have your kids play with and make their own rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I ADDED 1/4 CUP MASHED POTATOES, FOR EXTRA MOISTNESS, AND THEY WERE WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
These rolls took less time than the recipe said. They were wonderful! Light and fluffy. Our dinner guest said,"I don't even have to ask if these are homemade, I can just smell that they are."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
These are absolutely delicious - a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner. One of the things I liked most about them is that they stay "tender" for longer than most yeast rolls I've made. Great recipe, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Thank you for sharing this recipe with the rest of us. It is absolutely delicious! Upon the suggestion of a few other reviews I added extra sugar (2/3C instead of 1/2C). I also had to add an extra cup of (wheat) flour because my dough was sticky at first too. Everyone should eat these at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States