Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I use my bread machine for mixing most of my dough. These rolls came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used all wheat flour. They rose fine, did NOT need extra yeast, nor did it need extra flour as some have recommended. My issues were that the batch was too big for my bread maker first (my fault), and second the rolls turned out too dry. I think next time I will add 6 T of butter to mix and only 2 T brushed on top. Next time I will also skip the muffin tins and form balls on a cookie sheet as others have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe to a tee, except that I formed the rolls into the classic dinner roll balls and baked them seven to a cake pan. I stuck a probe thermometer in and took them out when it hit 190 degrees. They came out BEAUTIFULLY! The dough was soft and supple to work with, and the result is a moist, light, slightly sweet tasting dinner roll that tastes great with butter. Just delightful. This one's going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I make these every week. They are awesome and have a good shelf life. If you don't like sweeter rolls you could cut the sugar some. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These are fantastic! I normally dont like the taste and texture of wheat bread (bitter and tough), but these are neither. They are soft and fluffy and have a great flavor. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Oh my goodness... I just took these out of the oven and they're just perfect!! I've never had such light wheat rolls before! I didn't add anything at all to the recipe.. I did use the bread machine to knead the dough, just because it's easier for me. AMAZING!! Going into my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Violet Leigeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Great recipe! These turned out so light and fluffy that even my "white bread only" son loves them. The spiral form makes them extra special too. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAMILLEDE6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These are the best rolls I've ever made. I also made hamburger buns out of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. My rolls had beautiful color, taste and texture and where a breeze to make. I did skip spiraling them though and simply shaped them into standard ball shaped rolls. Thanks for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. I have tried 5 recipes before this one. THIS ONE IS A KEEPER. The rolls turned out light and airy. I even made a PIZZA CRUST out of this recipe, so my daughter and I can have pizza with the rest of the family this weekend. My daughter and I are eating healthier to try to loose some weight. I even made HAMBURGER BUNS out of this recipe. THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME AND A DEFINITE KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States