Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These is the first batch of wheat rolls that I've made EVER! They are amazing! They turned out perfectly and they are very tasty and pretty. Thanks for a great recipe. Worth the rising time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Although I didn't incorporate the spiral look, these rolls came out wonderfully. The only thing I did differently was use a little less white sugar and put in about three tablespoons of honey. I am looking forward to making another batch of these soon! Thanks for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I love this bread. I'm getting ready to figure out if I can make it into a loaf or sandwich rolls. If that works I may never buy a loaf of bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I have only made bread a couple of times. This recipe was so easy. I used the proof function on my oven and they rose higher than any other bread I have made. They were light and fluffy with just a hint of sweet. My family LOVED them too! This is my new recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixftblnd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This makes really yummy wheat bread. It's just the right amount of sweetness to counter the bitter wheat flour. Easy to make too. I made 12 rolls and two french bread style loaves. I did make some alterations that worked really well. I reduced the wheat flour to 2 cups and used 2 3/4 cups of bread flour instead of all purpose. I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup honey. I used 2 Tbsp of melted butter and 2 Tbsp of Olive Oil. I also used half water and half milk for the 1 3/4 cup of water. We will definitely have this bread again - it's a house favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These rolls are great. I used Splenda not sugar and light margarine not butter and they were amazing. I also used all white flour for a batch for my husband and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I halved the recipe but totally forgot to use 1/2 the egg. Still turned out great. I also proofed the yeast by dissolving 1 tsp of sugar in water. I rolled them into little balls and baked them on a cookie sheet. I should have checked on them at 9 minutes because at 11 minutes, they were definitely done, with the bottoms a little darker than what I had wanted. Very light and fluffy little buns - Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very nice recipe! Finally, I've found a recipe for the type of dinner roll that Bob Evans serves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAB77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crooksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very light and fluffy texture to the roll. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Absolutely awesome.. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer for these and I can tell you I will be making these many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States