Light Wheat Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this as pizza dough as a previous reviewer suggested. Makes 4 good-sized pizzas, and by partially baking and keeping them frozen, it's a great way to fulfill that pizza craving in a reasonably healthy way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were very yummy and picturesque. Perfectly golden and soft outside, soft, tender and fluffy inside. The flavor was good too, overall, more than I was expecting from half whole wheat rolls. (I reduced the sugar by half, and I think that makes it taste better unless you want a sweet roll)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynReese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Just what I was looking for....light and airy! I used all "white whole wheat flour" (King Arthur organic 100% whole wheat) and Hodson Mill yeast for whole grains. I used less butter on the tops- didn't measure. I made one beautiful, large loaf of bread, and nine cloverleaf rolls. The only change I will make in the future is to add an extra teaspoon of salt, the recipe needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were so delicious! Hard to stop at just one. Not to strong of a wheat flavor which my kids liked and they were a tad bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yummy! Just made these for dinner and they are delicious. They took a long time to make, but it was worth it. I liked the swirl effect as well and thought it very simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made the recipe just as instructed. The only thing I changed was in the forming of the buns. I just rolled balls. These get bigger than I thought, but that is great! I wanted big buns. These are also the lightest rolls I have ever made and look forward to making them again as well as trying some of the changes people suggest. I also look forward to trying the freezing option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I would give 10 stars if I could! I used all wheat flour except @ the end whild kneading I used white. I also used brown sugar and made into hoagie rolls. Thanx!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitapepita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is my family's FAVORITE!! Such an easy bread-making recipe. I freeze all of the rolls we don't eat the first day and then pop them in the microwave as needed - they come out tasting freshly baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the lightest wheat roll recipe I have ever tried. My family and I love them. I made them into different shapes to make a pretty display which did not last long at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I have made these rolls twice and they were perfect each time. I did find that I had to add more flour when kneading due to the stickiness but that was easy. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States